Although fish roe is used to make conventional caviar ... orange or beetroot juice), and gelatin or agar-agar to form the spheres. Selecting premium juice that has both flavour and bright colour ...
This makes gelatin a non-vegetarian item ... However, some sushi rolls may contain fish-based ingredients like roe (fish eggs) or fish stock. Additionally, imitation crab, known as "krab ...